In November of 2012, Tyson Francis (rhythm guitar/vocals) and David Babb (lead guitar/vocals), having met through work and discovering they have similar tastes in music, got together and started writing songs.  A year later they decided to form a band to flesh out the songs they had been writing.  In October of 2013, Chris Garneau (bass) and Matt Dietrich (drums) answered the same Craigslist add and were immediately welcomed into the fold. 

After a few months of rehearsing and writing new material, they self-recorded the five song From Behind the Couch EP which was released on April 20, 2014.  In January of 2016, David Babb departed the band to pursue a degree in Computer Science.  Matt Dietrich took over on lead guitar and Chris Self joined the band as the new drummer.  Their music can be described as spacey garage rock reminiscent of 90’s era indie rock and today’s psychedelic movement. 

They have performed live shows in OKC at the 89th Street Collective, Belle Isle, Blue Note, Speakeasy, and the Paseo District as part of the First Friday Art Walk, as well as the SoundPony in Tulsa.  They were also selected to play at Backwoods Music Festival 2015 (Stroud, OK) and Norman Music Festival 2016.  In addition to playing shows with local acts such as Oklahoma Cloud Factory, Helen Kelter Skelter, Porch Mice, and Found Footage, they have opened for nationally touring bands including Purling Hiss (PA) and Mirror Travel (TX).   

July of 2016 saw the release of their first full-length LP Where the Light Come In


Vocals, Rhythm Guitar/ Tyson Francis

Lead Guitar / Matt Dietrich

Vocals, Bass / Chris Garneau

Drums / Jerred Murphy